Bringing enjoyment to family and friends through food.

 

So here she blows. My husband convinced me to start a blog because I am constantly cooking, taking pictures, and posting them on Instagram. First time blogger so I am a bit nervous and excited at the same time. I am not a picky eater so there are not a lot of foods that I haven’t had, and I will always try something at least once. Pinterest and magazine recipes have been my inspiration to sail off on my cooking adventure. The goal of this blog is to critique the level of difficulty of the recipe, did the food taste good, and which crowd would it suit the best. Along the way I hope to have plenty of fun dinner parties as a bonus. Hopefully my readers will find a recipe worth storing away in their own catalogue. Picture below left to right: BBQ sesame pork skewer (my dad’s cooking), egg noodle chow mein (my dad’s), quinoa kale patty (pinterest), turkey burger topped with jalapeno jack cheese and bacon (pinterest), southwestern salad with homemade creamy cilantro dressing (pinterest),  and lastly bbq duck with plum sauce (unfortunately my dad store bought this one). Image

Leave a Reply

