Desserts Galore!

At our second housewarming party we served a standard burger meal with some side dishes that I have previously posted. One of the new recipes that I tried on everyone was the Peanut Butter Fudge Brownie Trifle. Oh my god it was to die for. If I had no self control, which thankfully I do, I would literally be digging through it with my hands like a savage eating the entire trifle to myself. This is definitely something I can only make for parties, to prevent myself from becoming a 500lb short Asian.

I got the recipe off Pinterest and it is really easy to make. I pre-made the brownies (pre-packaged ones) the night before and threw everything else together the day of the party. It only took about 15 minutes. The most annoying part of the recipe was unravelling the mini peanut butter cups from the wrappers. My husband helped so the process went much quicker.

Image

Image

http://www.howsweeteats.com/2011/09/peanut-butter-fudge-brownie-trifle/

The second new dessert I made fell into the peanut butter category as well. Reese’s Peanut Butter Cookie Bites. It made it easy for the shopping list since the ingredients included mini peanut butter cups as well. These were really easy to make, yet somehow I still managed to mess up the directions. I forgot to place them in the muffin tins, and baked them on a baking sheet, so they look a bit different. My husband jokes that I rarely get a recipe correct the first time around, I tend to rush things and miss one direction. They still turn out tasty, but just not perfect. I would have to change the recipe title to omit the name Reese’s, if it was mine to change. Reese’s is just a brand name, I bought the president choice peanut butter cups, and Dove has them as well.

Image

http://www.recipebyphoto.com/reeses-peanut-butter-cookie-bites/

Among the other desserts served were the famous Nutella Stuffed Sea Salt Chocolate Chip Cookies and Lemon cookies. I got both of the recipes from Pinterest and they have been a hit with everyone that has eaten them. The Nutella cookies are a pain to make, but are the first to disappear every single time. I recommend you try them. Both links are attached below.

http://www.ambitiouskitchen.com/2012/09/nutella-stuffed-brown-butter-sea-salt-chocolate-chip-cookies-my-favorite-cookie-ever/

http://www.ldsliving.com/story/64185-food-dish-cookie-recipe-contest-winner-recipeImage

 

Leave a Reply

